Everybody’s on the Run

I can’t believe it’s been almost a month since I last blogged..how terrible!

Having sat the first GP exam, which was the next item on my checklist…I’ll admit, I’ve been feeling both exhausted and lazy over the past few days. Though I really don’t know how I did, I’m trying to keep the faith and focus on the next tasks I want to achieve.  I’ve also added another thing to my list…I want to run a marathon.

I’m always inspired when live marathons are run on TV, for example the London Marathon and the Great North Run. I thought, why don’t I have a go? I wanted to run a 10K marathon last year, to raise money for the city homeless shelter. Unfortunately I couldn’t apply due to the difficult A&E rota I was in. I don’t have any excuses not to have a go this year and decided to run the same marathon this summer. It’s for a good cause and I was inspired to do this following my previous encounter with a homeless gentleman. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

