Do One Thing Everyday That Scares You

So I do. Thanks to the the inspirations of Eleanor Roosevelt, and later by Baz Luhrmann in his hit song Everybody’s free to wear suncreen, I try and apply this very useful life skill.

I sat on the window sill of one of the rooms on a sunny day, with my feet hanging out. Did I get any looks? Well maybe, but I didn’t really care (I was too engrossed reading). But I took it further, I came out of the house through the window and sat on the roof…

IMG_3580

Excuse me for my unflattering work tights!

This was one of the many things I admired when watching movies, but was afraid to try it myself. But after being reminded of this piece of advice..I thought, why not?

For those who aren’t too familiar with Baz Luhrmann’s song, here it is! It always brings me back to my first year of university, probably my hardest year. This piece of advice always got me through.

Leave a Reply

